Page 34 - Spraoi Brochure 2019
P. 34

Artistic Director
Mike Leahy
T.V. Honan
Financial Controller
Niamh Colbert
Programme Director
Miriam Dunne
Production Manager
Liz Honan
Production Team
Jaimie Dower
Tommie Ryan
Finance Assistant Kathleen Marchelewska- Sheehan
Festival Administration
Ailsa Barrie
Volunteer Coordinator
Vicky Wall
Gimme 5 Coordinators
Michael Duffy Colette Quinlan Darragh O’Sullivan
Concept and Design Mike Leahy
Cináed Ó Foirtchéirn Nick Kavanagh
Clare Horgan Directed by
Nick Kavanagh Assistant Directors Patrick O Sullivan Lorraine Dunne. Musical Director Rob O’Connor Casting Co Ordinator Shauna Farrell Parade Construction Cináed Ó Foirtchéirn Sean O’Sullivan Graham Phelan
Mike Leahy
Charles Jacob
Noel White
Kevin Donnelly
Clare Horgan
Denise Colbert Eugene Scanlon Magdalena Karol Johnnie “Villa” Power
Jamie Scahill Veronica Chun Daisy Drohan Lisa Murphy John Martin
Rory MacDonagh Jack Hennessy Camilla Puttini Evan Burke
Laura Holden
Kim Plaskett-Sweeney Andrew Cusack
Ede Osarhieme
Katie Condon Marcellina Tokar Rachel Bolger
Emma Marshall
Lisa Mylett
Assistant Volunteer Co-Ordinator
Sinead Fitzgerald
Office Assistance Mairead Flynn
Festival Area Managers Claire Hennebry
Child Welfare
Tara O’Sullivan
Donna Donnelly
Laura Walsh
Emily Marshall Medical Co-Ordinator Leigh Cheevers
Sanofi Spraoi Orchestra
Conor Walsh
Abi McCormick
Johnny Fitz
Photography & Video Eadaoin Murphy
Patrick Browne
Maurice Supple, Blue Shed Garda Liaison
Sgt. Larry Langton
The Voice Of Spraoi Roddie Cleere Marketing/PR/Website/ Social Media
TV Honan
Neill MacCann
Ailsa Barrie
Darragh O’Sullivan
Sound & Light
Bernie Cahill
Tom Russell
Frankie King
Eoin Sheridan
Eoin Kinane
James Quilty
Terry O’Neill
by EveryEvent
Market Manager
Mary Merritt
Harry Power
Dave White
Pat Scahill
First Aid Providers
Order of Malta
Waterford Red Cross
Civil Defence
Graphic Design Neill McCann (SprÓg)
Thank You!
All At Waterford City & County Council: Michael Walsh,
Finn Brophy, Barbara Stosic, Pauric McCarrigle, Niall Kane, Paul Nolan, Michael Forristal, Aideen Jacob, Jane Cantwell,
Conor Nolan, Margaret Organ, Noreen O’Neill, Ian Fitzpatrick, All at the Environmental Dept., Gavin Breen, Mark Langford, Niall Kane, Lucy Medlycott,The Arts Council, all at Failte Ireland, Beat 102-103fm, Des Colbert (Colbert Engineering), Bus Eireann, Aidan Maher, Michael Lyons, Chief Superintendent Padraig Dunne, Sgt. Larry Langton, and all at Waterford Garda Station, Jen, John,
Austin and Layla Grubb, Jamie Roche, Paul Collins, Mark Aulsberry, Craig Cunningham, (EveryEvent), Pat Walsh (Suberv Transport), Frank Rohan, Brian Moore (Port of Waterford) Clem Jacob, Ray Sullivan, Carmel Jacob Tubridy, Maria Dower
& all The Team At Clem Jacob Hire, Margaret Duffy, Tina Darrer and all at Dooleys Hotel, Laura Dempsey, Bill, Lisa and Philip, Georges Court Shopping Centre, Paddy O’Keeffe and Michael Lyons, Diageo, Sarah Howard, Sanofi, Caroline and Peter, Blackwater Distillery, Dennis Carroll, City Square, Bernie and the Daly family, John Barrett, Tracy O’Connor, Michael Doody, Síle Penkert, Michael Oates, Derek Corcoran, Sandra Kelly & all at Garter Lane Arts Centre, Eamonn Kehoe, Marie McCarthy, Irish Ferries, Colin Jephson, Alison and Jacqui and all at WIT Accommodation, Martin O’Hanlon, Owen Tubbritt, Apex Fire, The Munster Express, Paul Mahon, Maisie O’Mahony, Abigail Brennan, Hugh O’Donoghue, Louis Quinlan, John Palmer Music, Harry Power, PPI Adhesives, Peter Fowler, The Granary, Liam Rellis, Smartply, The Tower Hotel, Clodagh Durrand, Tom O’Neill & Family, David O’Neill, St Vincent De Paul, W.S.P.C.A, Nigel Cahill & Family, Shaun Leahy, Waterford Fire Service, Waterford News & Star, Waterford University Hospital, John & Ciara O’Connell,
Board of Directors
Jaimie Dower (Chair) Verena Cornwall Claire Hennebry Michael Duffy Cormac Johnston
Summer in the City, Waterford River Rescue, Waterford
Today, Dave White, WLRfm, John Mernin, Julie Quinlan,
City of Waterford Brass, John Meskill, Maurice Kirwan, Trevor Darmody (WAMA). Sharon Murphy and all at Waterford Crystal, Eamon McEneaney, John Butler and all at Waterford Museum of Treasures,
Mairead Bonnar at WIT, Lindy at Smartply, Mark Graham, James Mernin, Geraldine Whittle, Jim (Flash) Gordon, Brian Tynan, Eddie Mulligan, Katherine Collins. Tina and Mags Darrer at Dooleys Hotel
And finally but very importantly ... Thanks a million to the many festival and parade stewards, the Gimme 5 collectors, and
the cast and crew from “All at Sea” for donating their time and enthusiasm throughout.
Festival Catering
Dooleys Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
Granville Hotel
Tower Hotel
Treacy’s Hotel
Marina Hotel
Ardkeen Quality Food Store SuperValu
Bishops Palace Café Gallwey’s Chocolate Café Carters Chocolate Cafe No.9 Café
The Pantry
Blackfriars Coffee Apache Pizza
Hillbilly’s Fried Chicken McDonalds
Gino’s Waterford
Momo Restaurant Burzza
O’Brien’s Sandwich Café The Vintage Tearooms The Kiosk
Cafe Lucia
Hefferman & Foskin
MK Brazil & Co
Bart Zdrojowy William Ryan Jamie Power Aideen Dolan Head Act Liaison Ciara Dower
Site Co-Ordinators
Zoe O’Sullivan Nicola Cooney John O’Neill Camelia Doyle Hannah McAuliffe Chris Dowling Rhys Wallace Aiste Ivanovaite Niamh Duggan Sam Browne
Erika Tamen
Emma Kidney Shane O’Sullivan Christina Butler Stephen Power Hallah May Costello Olivia Doyle
Act Liaisons
Rachel Purcell Aislin Purcell Ultan Duggan Amelia Garcia Ryan Wall
Niamh McGivney
The Studios Carrickpherish Waterford Ireland
Tel: +353 51 841 808 Email: Web:
 /spraoiwaterford  @waterfordspraoi  spraoifestival
   32   33   34   35   36